Student achievement celebrated at annual Student Awards Ceremony

Lori J. Bechtel-Wherry and Alexis Schumacher

Alexis Schumacher (right) receives the 2018 Eric A. and Josephine S. Walker Award from Penn State Altoona Chancellor and Dean Lori J. Bechtel-Wherry.

Credit: Jason E. Vogel

Penn State Altoona held its annual Student Award Ceremony Sunday, April 8, 2018, at the Devorris Downtown Center. Students, faculty, and staff were on hand to celebrate achievements in scholarship, service, creative activity, student life, athletics, and more. Review the complete list of award recipients.