Upcoming Programs

Upcoming Programs

The Office of Student Diversity and Inclusion Programming and International Student Services have scheduled the following programs and events.

Fall 2017

International Tea
Thursday, August 31 | 12:15 - 1:15 p.m.
Fireside Lounge, Slep Student Center

Around the World with Rice
Friday, September 15 | 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Port-Sky Cafe

Taikoza, Taiko Drums and Bamboo Flute
Tuesday, September 19 | 12:15 – 1:15 p.m.
Fireside Room, Port-Sky Cafe

Cultural Taste: Sushi Burrito
Wednesday, September 20 | 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Port-Sky Cafe

International Tea
Thursday, September | 4:00 – 5:00 p.m.
103 Lounge Area, Slep Student Center

Eric Byrd’s Jazz Trio: Mardi Gras in October!
Tueday, October 3 | 12:15 – 1:15 p.m.
Fireside Room, Port-Sky Cafe

Cultural Taste: Mardi Gras Gumbo
Wednesday, October 4 | 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Port-Sky Cafe

The Defamation Experience
Thursday, October 5 | 7:00 p.m.
Pond View Lounge, Slep Student Center

International Tea
Thursday, October 19 | 4:00 – 5:00 p.m.
103 Lounge Area, Slep Student Center

Chinese Dinner
Wednesday, October 25 | 4:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Port-Sky Cafe

Shawarma
Wednesday, November 1 | 4:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Port-Sky Cafe

International Tea
Wednesday, November 16 | 4:00 – 5:00 p.m.
103 Lounge Area, Slep Student Center

Camara African Dance Company
Tuesday, November 28 | 12:15 – 1:15 p.m.
Fireside Room, Port-Sky Cafe

Cultural Taste: West African Peanut Soup: free sample
Tuesday, November 28 | 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Port Sky Cafe

Ramen
Wednesday, November 29 | 4:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Port-Sky Cafe