Important Dates

Important Dates

Questions regarding important dates should be directed to Sean Kelly in the Office of Student Affairs.

Fall 2017

November 20-24

Thanksgiving Holiday, Fall Break: no classes

December 8

Fall semester classes end

December 11-14

Fall semester final exams

December 16

Spring 2018

Thursday, January 4

Move-In Day for new students living in University-owned residence halls on campus
Students who are not living in University owned residence halls on campus should contact your private off-campus housing landlord for your specific move in date and time.

Friday, January 5 - Sunday, January 7

New Student Orientation: Welcome Weekend 2017

Sunday, January 7

Residence Halls open for returning students for spring semester

Monday, January 8

Spring semester classes begin

Monday, January 8 – Sunday, January 14

Welcome Week Spring 2018

Monday, January 15

Martin Luther King Jr. Day — No Classes
Martin Luther King Jr. Luncheon

Sunday, March 4 - Saturday, March 10

Spring Break: No Classes

Friday, April 27

Spring semester classes end

Monday, April 30 – Thursday, May 3

Spring Semester Final Exams

Saturday, May 5